Friday, December 9, 2016

HONORS: All-5A South Region Football Team Announced

Congratulations to the following student-athletes for being selected to the All-5A South Region Football Team (county honorees in bold):


Center: Marshall Hicks, L.C. Bird
OL: Khari Edmundson, Hermitage
OL: Jeb Boswell, Lee-Davis
OL: Mekhi Becton, Highland Springs
OL: Anthony Craig, Norview
QB: Juwan Carter, Highland Springs (pictured below)
RB: Shedrick McCall, L.C. Bird
RB: Kevin Marks, Norview
RB: Nathan Evans, Lee-Davis
WR: Anton Ashby, Norview
WR: Jeremiah Owusu, Bethel
WR: Nasir Hines, Hermitage
WR: Chris Thaxton, Highland Springs
TE: Demetrick Atkins, L.C. Bird
K: Tommy Martin, Hickory
KR: Devonte Williams, Salem
All-Purpose: Tanner Dobrucky, Douglas Freeman

DE: Jahmol Robinson, Hermitage
DE: Aaron Motley, Highland Springs
DL: Derrick Eason, Norview
DL: Akeem Smith, Henrico
DL: Nick Ackies, Douglas Freeman
DL: Tavion Blackwell, Highland Springs
LB: Isaiah Johnson, Norview
LB: Mateo Jackson, Hermitage
LB: Rayshard Ashby, L.C. Bird
LB: Jordan Wall, Highland Springs
DB: Taeyonn Reynolds, Salem
DB: Anton Ashby, Norview
DB: DeAndre Walker, Henrico
DB: Rell Coley, Highland Springs
P: Alex Burton, Hermitage
PR: Davonte Williams, Salem
All-Purpose: Jeremiah Owusu, Bethel

Region Offensive Player of The Year: Juwan Carter, Highland Springs
Region Defensive Player of The Year: Rayshard Ashby, L.C. Bird
Region Coach Of The Year: Loren Johnson, Highland Springs

No comments:

Post a Comment