Friday, January 20, 2017

TONIGHT: #WeBackPat At J.R. Tucker

It began as a tribute to former J.R. Tucker girls basketball standout Annemarie Beran's grandfather, who died of complications of Alzheimer's Disease. Over the past few years, the "We Back Pat" event, held annually during basketball season at the school, has raised $20,000 for Alzheimer's research, supporting the organization founded when former longtime Tennessee women's basketball coach, the late Pat Summitt, was diagnosed with the disease.

Tonight, Annemarie's brother Robbie, a junior on the basketbal team, joins with girls basketball player Taylor Pawlowski to spearhead the event once again. There will be a silent auction and several other activities throughout the evening as the Tigers host Douglas Freeman in doubleheader basketball action.

Get there early before the 6pm tip of the girls game for a good seat and the best chances to win at silent auction and have time to check out everything going on at #WeBackPat at J.R. Tucker!

Saturday, January 14, 2017

LISTEN LIVE PLAYER: #2 Highland Springs in Girls Basketball Classic

For the fourth straight player, Highland Springs girls basketball appears live on The RVA Sports Network, the host school of the Girls Basketball Classic! Tonight, the Springers battle RJ Reynolds of North Carolina trying to stay unbeaten.

Listen live and exclusively on The RVA Sports Network starting at 8:30pm using the embedded player before from our YouTube Channel:

Sunday, January 8, 2017


Monday January 9th is a snow day for everyone as Henrico County Public Schools are closed. Several scheduled basketball games are now postponed.

#5 Mills Godwin at Atlee
Midlothian at Hermitage

Matoaca at #5 J.R. Tucker
#10 Varina at Prince George

Thursday, December 29, 2016

LISTEN LIVE: Henrico Holiday Hoops Championship!

Use the YouTube Player below to listen live to the following Henrico Holiday Hoops Tournament games on The RVA Sports Network Thursday:

5:30pm: 3rd Place Game: Matoaca vs. Collegiate
7:15pm: Championship: #2 Trinity Episcopal vs. #6 Henrico

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

RESULTS: Henrico Holiday Hoops, More

Henrico Holiday Hoops First Round:

Matoaca 68, James River 39
#6 Henrico 67, J.R. Tucker 48
Collegiate 38, Steward 27
#2 Trinity Episcopal 74, South Lakes 56

Consolation Semifinals (Wednesday at Henrico HS):

James River vs. J.R. Tucker, 2:30pm
Steward vs. South Lakes, 4pm

Championship Semifinals

#6 Henrico vs. Matoaca, 5:30pm
#2 Trinity Episcopal vs. Collegiate, 7:15pm


Glory Days Classic (Lake Braddock SS, Fairfax):

Semifinals: #5 Mills Godwin 75, John Champe 48

Championship: #5 Mills Godwin vs. Hayfield, 7:30pm Wednesday


NBC29/Daily Progress Boys Classic (Charlottesville):

Boys First Round: Western Albemarle 62, Deep Run 43
Girls First Round: Western Albemarle 38, Deep Run 26


L.C. Bird Holiday Hoops (L.C. Bird HS, Chester):

Boys: Highland Springs 77, Freedom 71
Girls: Highland Springs 91, Freedom 35

Listen Live! Henrico Holiday Hoops First Round Quadruple-Header

Click on the YouTube player below to listen live as The RVA Sports Network brings you a quadruple-header of first round action from Henrico Holiday Hoops Tuesday at Henrico High School!

First Round Schedule:

2:30: James River vs. Matoaca
4:00: J.R. Tucker vs. #7 Henrico
5:30: Steward vs. Collegiate
7:15: #2 Trinity Episcopal vs. South Lakes

Monday, December 19, 2016

T-DIT: Springers Go Back To Back To Back

Highland Springs pulls away from a pesky Trinity Episcopal team to win their third consecutive Times-Dispatch Invitational Tournament Championship Monday night, defeating the Titans 79-59. In the boys title game, Varina could not survive a 21-0 Trinity Episcopal run in the second quarter en route to a 79-51 win for the first T-DIT title in school history. Varina is now 0-2 in T-DIT finals, also falling in the 1996 title game to John Marshall.